Home > About the BWL > News > BWL Board of Commissioners Elect New Officers, Welcomes New Member

BWL Board of Commissioners Elect New Officers, Welcomes New Member

Contact: BWL Media Line | 517-342-1026

9/6/2017 9:50:00 AM

The Lansing Board of Water & Light Board of Commissioners elected new officers for 2017-18 and welcomed a new member. David Price (At-Large) was re-elected as chair and begins his fourth one-year term leading the BWL Board of Commissioners. Tony Mullen (At-Large) was elected vice chair.

The Board also officially welcomed Rodney Taylor, who will serve as the non-voting member representing DeWitt Township for one year, replacing Stuart Goodrich of Delhi Township. Rodney has been the Manager of DeWitt Township since 2007, where he works directly with the Board of Trustees and is responsible for the administration of all departments of the township government. He previously served as the Chief Information Officer for Ingham County and for East Lansing. Rodney has also served on the Board of the Southern Clinton County Municipal Utility Authority, Board of the Miracle League of Mid-Michigan, Board of the DeWitt Public Schools Foundation and as a Scout Leader for Troop 77 in DeWitt.

The BWL Board of Commissioners is made up of eight Lansing residents, each appointed for a four-year term on the Board by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council, and three non-voting members representing outside service territories. Commissioners serve without pay.